It’s here, it’s here. Part Deux

First Snow of the New Season

Alright, so here it is.  I told you it was coming and look, it did.  That first snow fall of the new season came overnight and turned everything into a winter wonderland.  I can’t argue it’s beauty.  I can’t argue the fact that the sight put a little skip in my step and a whistle in my throat to the tune of Walking in a Winter Wonderland.  God Bless Dean Martin.  Dude could put you in the Christmas mood in the middle of August with that song.

And despite the downward spiral of events this snowfall caused me, I still manage to sit here this evening in a relatively good mood.  Things like wasting an hour trying to find where I put that snow suit.  Where are them damn winter boots.  I moved them a dozen times this summer while looking for those sandals.  Do you think I can find them now???  Heck no!  Thank you snow blower for firing again this year on the first pull.  However, I am disappointed in the fact you chose to chew up and swallow the extension cord for the lights on the pine tree.  That too cost me an hour of time to rectify as well.  However, on the upside, I came out of the incident with two extension chords now instead of just one!!

Ain't that the prettiest thing you ever did see?

So, it’s here now.  The forecast says it’s sticking around for a while as temps won’t seem to get out of the 20’s for the unforeseeable future.  Has my attitude changed at all since my last post?  Have I come to grips with the fact it is going to do this every single year (unless the doomsday tree huggers forecast of global warming comes to fruition  when we all go up in a blaze of glory…)?

My answer?  No, this snow can go anytime now, with one exception.  Give me some measurable snow on Christmas Eve for so we can have that always wished for white Christmas.  Then, let’s bring on spring!!!

About scotthaz

I love the creative process of Architecture (and tolerate the administrative end of the process), golf as often as my family will allow, and enjoy nature photography.
This entry was posted in That's Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

