Don’t You Just Love Sunday Nights?

 

Ah, it’s Sunday night.  The kids are off to bed.  At least the youngest one.  My teen will probably still be up when I head off to bed. Sunday night for me is by far they most relaxing time of the entire week. A chance to reflect on everything I have accomplished for this weekend.  They are usually a blur of trying to knock as many things off that to do list before that 48 hours has disappeared.  This weekend saw a lot of those things get done. Laundry, cutting wood, burning wood, clean the office, even managed to get two cars washed with the unseasonally warm February day. My lil Princess and I even made a batch of fudge. 
Sunday evening though is a time to sit back with a good  libation and let go of everything that’s been filling my mind for the past week.  A chance to organize my thoughts and reorient myself and my priorities for the week to come. For, somehow, the clear vision I had established for myself last Sunday seems to have been blurred by a world not interested in doing things in the logical path I had laid out for it only a week ago.
And this Sunday brings with it the one giddy feeling that only comes around once a year. This week brings about one of the true promising signs of spring and the good things yet to come. You see, pitchers and catchers report to spring training this week!

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

About scotthaz

I love the creative process of Architecture (and tolerate the administrative end of the process), golf as often as my family will allow, and enjoy nature photography.
This entry was posted in That's Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

